Guillermo del Toro & & Jordan Peele Win the 2018 Directors Guild Awards

JordanPeeleDGAWinnerMedalmainTsr2 - Guillermo del Toro & & Jordan Peele Win the 2018 Directors Guild Awards

by Alex Billington
February 4, 2018

Directors Guild Awards Awards

Over the weekend, the winners of the 70 th Annual DGA Awards were revealed in Los Angeles. Continuing his awards streak, Guillermo del Toro was this year’s larger winner, taking house the primary reward for Best Director of The Shape of Water(he likewise won Best Director at the Golden Globes, along with Best Film at the Producers Guild Awards). In addition to del Toro, Get Out director Jordan Peele won the award for Best First Feature. And City of Ghosts director Matthew Heineman won the award for Best Documentary. The Directors Guild Awards are among the leading awards in Hollywood, and it’s amazing to see these 2 gifted filmmakers winning. Congrats to both Guillermo and Jordan, both exceptional winners for their great movies.

The winners of the Directors Guild of America Outstanding Directorial Achievement Awards for 2018 were revealed on Saturday, February 3rd, throughout the 70 th Annual DGA Awards Dinner at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles, California. You can take a look at the complete list of this year huge’s winners, which likewise consists of other honors for directing for TELEVISION series and commercials, on the main DGA site Guillermo looks pleased:

Directors Guild Awards - Guillermo del Toro

For the 70 th yearly DGA Awards honoring movies from 2017, The Shape of Water’s Guillermo del Toro vanquished fellow director candidates: Greta Gerwig for Lady Bird, Martin McDonaugh for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri, Christopher Nolan for Dunkirk, and Jordan Peele for Get Out(who went on to win Best First Feature anyhow). All these candidates are deserving of winning, another strong year of excellent movies. When it comes to the very best First-Time Feature, Get Out’s Jordan Peele vanquished fellow candidates: Geremy Jasper for Patti Cake$, William Oldroyd for Lady Macbeth, Taylor Sheridan for Wind River, as well as Aaron Sorkin for Molly’s Game All of their movies worth seeing if you have not seen them. Congrats to all the candidates and honorees from2017 Turning up next – the Academy Awards are on March 4th

The previous 6 winners of the primary Directors Guild Award reward consist of: Damien Chazelle for La La Land, Alejandro González Iñárritu two times for both The Revenant and Birdman, Alfonso Cuarón for Gravity, Ben Affleck for Argo, and Michel Hazanavicius for The Artist The DGA Awards have actually been offered because 1948.

Find more posts: Awards, Movie News

Discover more around the web:

Related youtube video: (not from post)

More Like This


New Movies